Featured Event

Small Image of Stevens Event Flyer

"Where Ground Meets Sky: Stanley Cavell and the Horizon of Film Sound"
April 9, 2018, 4-5:30 p.m.
White Hall 102

View Flyer (PDF) »



Our MISSION is media literacy:

To train undergraduate and graduate students to be discerning consumers, scholars and producers of our most dynamic and influential cultural forms, grounding them in a thorough knowledge of American and international film and television history, the practices of media theory and criticism, as well as familiarizing them with the tools and methodologies of documentary and fiction filmmaking.

More Information »

"The Draft Dodger" by student filmmaker KB Lee

View More Student Films »

"What Are You" by student filmmaker Dalia Caudle

View More Student Films »